Ackward 30 Momish 90s fashion confusion

1 09 2010

Okay, Nearing 30. I will admit that my body has changed in shape and firmness mostly due to a lack of moving and an excess of white flour/sugar products. But, the thing is. I don’t want to dress like I am a lumpy 30 year old. I want to dress like a nonlumpy 30 year old I guess.

I was hard core about the high waisted skinny jeans at Urban Outfitters until I saw the pants pictured below make her bum slide down her leg. I love highwaisted jeans because they tuck away my little love handles. Low rise pants hit in just the right spot to pooch them up even further. The skinny style is because I am tall and have long skinny legs so it just works well for me.

So, I am torn as to whether I should buy the above linked to pants and maybe have the pockets lowered to have a better appearance or give up my aspirations of high waist skinny jeans.

TORN!

Onto a happier topic: I made my regular jeans with a looser leg into skinny jeans! Will post pictures if they came out half decent.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

